Elementalist builds for WvW with Staff?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Aveneo.2068

Aveneo.2068

Hey guys

Sorry if this has been asked countless times, but with the recent patch I was wondering if there are any decent WvW builds out there for an Elementalist with a Staff.

You see, I’m levelling my elementalist (lvl57 now; yay me!) and like the Staff very much. I also like explosions and fire but I’m pretty sure that I would kitten myself if I mainly focus on Fire.

As such I was wondering what type of gear, runes, traits and such I might best focus on.

Thanks!!

Valiant Aislinn – Aveneo Lightbringer – Shalene Amuriel – Dread Cathulu
Fojja – Vyxxi – Nymmra – Mymmra – Champion of Dwayna .. and more

Highly Over Powered Explorers [HOPE] – Desolation EU

in Elementalist

Posted by: jpersson.7368

jpersson.7368

I’m no expert when it comes staff ele:s in WvW, but I’m currently testing a support build with 30 in air for CC, 30 in water for healing, and 10 in Arcana for Blasting Staff. Sorry.. no fireworks from me =)

Knight’s stats, Altruism runes (up for review), and Sigil of Energy.

Relax… nothing is under control

in Elementalist

Posted by: Estarioll.5781

Estarioll.5781

i’m still using the same pre-patch trait allocation – 0/0/10/30/30, full celestial
tried some other variants, but this one still feels most comfortable for my playstyle.

Tipsy Dipsy, plank scrubber of The Bloody Pirates [YARR]
~Gandara~

in Elementalist

Posted by: DeathPanel.8362

DeathPanel.8362

You can’t win any 1 v 1 with staff in wvw regardless of build anyway. Might as well go full zerk in zergs.

in Elementalist

Aveneo.2068

Hey again guys, thanks for your replies

My main goal in WvW would probably be to act as a form of area-denial when an enemy group is near a gate/wall and area-support when our group is near a gate/wall. So no 1v1 for me if I can help it, just support and bombardment.