Elementalist is fine

Elementalist is fine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Spinex.3695

Spinex.3695

When I started playing elementalist I was ranting and raving about its dps and how squishy they are, why? I was not playing the class properly.

I would sit in Fire attunement trying to kill things without swapping. I used Air just for travel and Water I would use now and then. Earth was never used (fool!).

I play as a Scepter and Dagger build and I have learnt how to play by watching other players videos on YouTube.

Trust me guys who have little faith watch a few videos from professional players and it really helps.

It did for me.

I have a warrior too and that is a simple class to play compared to elementalist, the elementalist really has so much to offer.

Elementalist is fine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Morthis.3968

Morthis.3968

I love these posts. Every single one of them seems to assume that the rest of us haven’t figured out other attunements yet. It’s basically insulting, because it’s nothing more than a veiled “L2P noob”.

Here’s a hint, we’ve figured out attunements, I was doing that from day 1, that doesn’t magically fix all the issues. I don’t think the state is as bad as people make it out to be, but there’s definitely some changes needed.

Elementalist is fine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Jentavi.8154

Jentavi.8154

I Agree elementalists are fine. And IMO there’s no issues at All with elementalists besides the couple of bugs(especially Ride The Lightning).

Elementalist is fine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Morthis.3968

Morthis.3968

So you find all 3 of our elites to be useful? You don’t mind that our downed state is the only one in the game that can’t prevent a stomp?

Personally, I find those two to be the most glaring oversights, but there’s other aspects as well (such as being forced to spec high into survivability for PvP).

Elementalist is fine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Jentavi.8154

Jentavi.8154