Elementalist - op or not ? Discuss.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Traxx.6358

Traxx.6358

I believe that the title of this topic is hype-friendly, but all I want is to discuss about this proffesion. There is already a talk about specific ele buid here

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/pvp/pvp/Elementalist-Bunker-builds/,

but I felt like the problem is not related to one particular build. Eles are the only profession that can be tanky, deliever lots of damage, mobile, have lots of cc and can be invulnerable. While playing pubs sometimes I can see 1/2 players running eles, which I think ruins the game a bit. Also I play as a thief and I try other professions to know how to behave in certain situations and I just have no idea how to to deal with ele. I’m not a professional player, so probably my opinion isn’t worth much, but I’d like to know what others think about it.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Shukran.4851

Shukran.4851

4more days to get your answer. wait

in Elementalist

Posted by: Vayra.3290

Vayra.3290

Ele OP compared to thief? Are you joking?

The Unnamed[ThUn] – Desolation
Vayra – Elementalist
Forkrul Assail – Mesmer

in Elementalist

Posted by: Semprenaviguare.2936

Semprenaviguare.2936

On WvWvW yes elementalist is op , because he can stuff tanky+ dps+Heal .

On Spvp or Tpvp elementalist isn t very op .

but he can tank = guardien
But he can burst as a mesmer or thief or war .
but he can roam as a thief .

But he cannot make all in the same time .

a burst elementalist is maybe the best burst of the spvp ( because he can burst all on aoe )
But he cannot survive when burst is finish because ….. no tank .

a tank elementalist can tank the same of guardien , but he cannot kill other player or is very long .

a elementalist support can 50% tank 50% dps . but isn t really op .

(edited by Semprenaviguare.2936)

in Elementalist

Posted by: Reaglass.9658

Reaglass.9658

a bad thief can kill a bad elementalist ,

but no body can kill a good elementaliste .