Elementalists are underpowered

in Elementalist

Posted by: thewaterguy.4796

thewaterguy.4796

Am I the only one that feels this way?
My main character is a now level 72 asura guardian but I decided to give elementalist a try
The difficulty I swear is night and day…
I know this has been discussed and people have varying opinions which we all should respect but playing elementalist is ridiculously hard…
I know some people will probably tell me I just suck but when I go back to guardian its 5 guys all 1 level higher than me? Piece of Cake
And then with my elementalist 2 guys the same level as me=ELEMENTALIST FERTILIZER
Arenanet definetly needs to give the elemenatalist some better survival skills and yes I am relatively new to elementalist but I have put most of my traits into water for support/survivablity am I doing it way wrong or is it just elementalist is Underpowered?

in Elementalist

Posted by: DesertRose.2031

DesertRose.2031

Elementalist is weak at low levels because the attunement cooldown are so long and you don’t have important traits like Water 15 or Arcane Power 30.
It will get a little better from level 40 and much better from level 60 onwards.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Strang.8170

Strang.8170

….sigh.
Did we really need another one of these, there´s plenty more on front page where you could´ve expressed your opinions.

And then on the topic now that we do have yet another one of these.
Is ele hard to play? Yes. Is it played very differently to guardian? Yes. If you play guardian well does that mean youplay well with any profession? No. Is well played ele underpowered? No, not in pve atleast

Personaly i haven´t had single problem during my time as ele, be it taking multiple foes of higher level, big event bosses, hordes of mobs or even some champions (if they don´t have annoying skillsets that is)
If youwant advice, there´s multiple threads where there´s very detailed posts on what to do and how. (hint. use the search)