How do i not die?

How do i not die?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Moondancer.3874

Moondancer.3874

Hello i just started playing about a week ago and picked elementalist. I am currently looking for a way to make me more survivable. I right now die in one hit and i do not mean down i mean straight from standing to dead it seems like. All the information i have seen so far is how to do as much DPS as possible but at this point surviving is more important to me as if i am dead i do no dps.

I am fire based right now but i could remake to one of the other elements if they are better for surviving.

How do i not die?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Wolfric.9380

Wolfric.9380

I guess you fight monsters that are to high in level. Watch the zone you are in. Fire is the best elemet for starting and leveling. Don´t worry. When you learn to move you won´t die to much :-).
Using staff to learn is a good way. I started wit hstaff and changed to scepter focus.
Stay away from the monsters at start of the fight. Use staff 4 if they beat on you.
When you get equipement choose strengh and precision. The third can be anything exept healing is weak.
You start learnign elementalist at level 31 ;-). And then at level 80.
The proces to 80 is like the introduction.

How do i not die?

in Elementalist

Moondancer.3874

I am level 80 i have not been in any zone above level 30 though. I started to do some dungeons and am getting well crushed by them. I was thinking maybe an earth based one might have more protection.

I was hoping there would be a respec option but i have yet to find one to change from fire to earth. Also i have not really been able to talk to people in game until yesterday or post here about it because i was a free account until yesterday.

How do i not die?

in Elementalist

Posted by: kuritsutian.2987

kuritsutian.2987

If survivability is an issue for you, more than element, try getting gear that adds vitality or toughness…. signet of earth helps a bit too