Learning to Dodge?

Learning to Dodge?

in Elementalist

Posted by: secretmessej.4750

secretmessej.4750

Hi all,

Long time lurker here, and I recently started playing an Elementalist and browsing this section of the forums. I am definitely enjoying Elementlist more than warrior (mostly because it requires a pulse to play ), but one thing is proving extremely difficult, I can’t dodge worth kitten. Is there any way to improve this other than l2p? Any advice would help a lot.

Thanks in advance

EDIT: I apologize if my question was not very clear/specific, English is a second language to me and i always have a debate whether I should post anything because of this or not.

(edited by secretmessej.4750)

Learning to Dodge?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Mystogan.4157

Mystogan.4157

If your running evasive arcane your going to want to learn how to combo. For example if ur d/d, start in fire, throw down ring of fire and seitch to earth. While jn earth dodge roll in to the ring of fire and it will blast the field giving you might. Also if ur talking about dodging for mitigation the best way to practice would be to roll a s/d thief die to the fact that alot of their mitigation relies on dodging :p also since you came from war you know the skill hints… Hammer burst, axe burst, dtuff like that. dodge the vital stuff not just autos.

Thy Shall Fear The Reaper (FxRe)

Learning to Dodge?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Zephyrus.9680

Zephyrus.9680

Learn your skills till they’re instinct. Then do some 1v1s and learn/watch the key skills that you need to dodge. Most people don’t know how to dodge well so that’s not really unusual.

Try to play so that you never dodge at random except as a reflex dodge (or evasive arcana of course).

For EA, whenever you find yourself dodging naturally, switch to whatever attunement you’ll need mid-dodge for the effect. Usually this will only be water.

Zefyres – Ele | Maguuma | (ex) top100 solo/teamQ casual | Youtube

Learning to Dodge?