Mesmer vs Elementalist

Mesmer vs Elementalist

in Elementalist

Posted by: Wulf.5431

Wulf.5431

Ele was my first 80, and is likely my most played class. But when ele’s became so popular I stopped playing it, since I hate being the most played class. So I started playing mesmer, and the same thing is kind of happening with them, and ele’s are kind of dieing down a bit.

Which class do you feel is more powerful in certain situations? It seems to me ele’s have more mobility and heals, whereas mesmers have more avoidance and damage. I’d love to come back to my ele, but I feel kind of underpowered now compared to my mesmer, where I could actually take on a 3v1 on occasion, and feel like a total kitten. As an ele I can survive like nobody’s business, but I have 0 burst, and usually end up running away, which just makes me feel like a coward.

I have seen a few good ele vids, such as some of dapheonixes, but even they aren’t crazy impressive. And I don’t mean the gameplay, he’s much more skilled than me. I just mean the class. Even the best vids are him running away from multiple opponents that don’t know how to clear conditions and he eventually downs them.

Tl:dr – Which class do you think is better at what? Is a mesmer/ele straight up better than the other? List any awesome experiences you’ve had with either.

Mesmer vs Elementalist

in Elementalist

Posted by: dreztina.4820

dreztina.4820

Personally I think mesmers are the most broken class in the game and are severely in need of a nerf. However, having said that, you shouldn’t feel underpowered as an ele, and you generally shouldn’t lose to a mesmer 1v1 unless they’re running confusion in wvw in which case they’re a kitten and you should feel free to simply leave.