Please need help with sigils ._.

in Elementalist

Posted by: LordByron.8369

LordByron.8369

Well it took really a lot to me to craft my first exotic armor set….
Its now time to put sigils on it, and i really don t want to mess all the work i did until now…

Btw i am an elementalist D/D
fire 10
air 10
earth 10
water 20
arcana 20

(cannot afford book yet XD)

Set is knight (toughness/power/precision) exalted u.u and i plan to use a dagger with rune that steals life on crit.

Could anyone please give me any suggestion for the sigils?
ty ._.//

GW2 balance:
A PvE player is supposed to avoid a 1-2 second 1 shotting aoe.
A WWW player is considered uncapable of avoiding a 5,75 second aoe for half his health.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Warmage Timeraider.5861

Warmage Timeraider.5861

btw, you meant runes.. not sigils. Sigils are for the weapons, runes for the gear :P

I am no expert at D/D or burst builds.
Im not sure what you are exactly focussed on so i will yust tell what i think would be best for any focus:
Nonetheless i would think something like:

If you go for raw damage:
If you have less then 50% critchance standard… go for rune of the Eagle
More then 50% critchance.. go for rune of the Scholar (people say the 10% above 90% health isnt worth it… depends, if you blow the whole burst cycle the second the fighting starts it is :P )

If you go for condition damage:
Rune of the Nightmare

If you are more of an tanky D/D (not sure why you would do that.. but IF):
Rune of the Earth

Timeraider- 80 Norn Elementalist – 80 Norn Engineer
epic-timeraider.weebly.com

in Elementalist

Posted by: Antiriad.7160

Antiriad.7160

some go 5 scholar / 1 divinity
and for sigils, be very careful if you pick 2 sigils that both have cooldowns (note that some sigils don’t tell you they have cds when they actually do). If one sigil sets up a cd then the other sigil will be blocked for that full duration too!
that means: