Post your Best Ele Glass Cannon Build!

in Elementalist

Posted by: JuniorSB.7089

JuniorSB.7089

I really like the elementalist (been playing it since BWE2) and now I’m thinking of trying a glass cannon build on my ele, but I’m a bit of a noob when it comes to more focused builds like glass cannons or tanks, so I’d like to see some examples of builds from some of the experienced ele users out there. It doesn’t matter if it’s for PvP, PvE, or WvW, but if you could specify which one you use your build for that’d be appreciated.

Thanks.

EDIT: Here’s my build that I have right now. I’d like to try and get a good D/D build in addition to this so I can switch between them. If it says “Bad Link”, then just copy and paste the link.

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fEEQFAWhImOblR5gjDARGEIgkhFNUUkzOA;T0Ag0ynEOJdS9kyJKuMcJ4yyljLJXDLA

EDIT2: Here’s my D/D ele build that I’m gonna use for some PvP, and I’d like to see if somebody could give me a better build (traitwise or utilitywise), or give some advice on some different combos that you can do with a D/D ele.

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fEEQJAoYhImgblx5gjEAUBBFEIgkhFNUUkzMA;ToAg0Cno4ywlgLLXOukcNsYaB

(edited by JuniorSB.7089)

in Elementalist

Posted by: Jakar.3685

Jakar.3685

Atm I got a quite easy to use staff build which has pretty solid sustain at range, there is almost no danger even if you use full berserker gear if you know how to strafe.

I use 30/30/0/0/10, you should be able to fill in the traits yourself. Do not expect huge burst or insane high crits but you ll have solid sustained damage in fire as long as burn is up and you are quite safe if you use you range to your advantage. Combine this with a berserker set with scholar runes for optimal results.

If you want a bit more damage get the 10 points in water for more damage when above 90%, but the utility from arcane (endless vigor or boons on attunement switch) are very useful in some of the fights.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Zaviel.1245

Zaviel.1245