Runes for a build of mine

in Elementalist

Posted by: Dead Jim.4317

Dead Jim.4317

Q:

So first off, I’d like to clearly state that this is my first time posting on the forums. If this is in the wrong spot, or if there are otherwise any formatting/formality problems, advice on where to post this sort of thing would be appreciated.

So, with that out of the way, let me get to the point. I’ve spent many hours researching a build for an elementalist. It has a very specific purpose: to provide front-line support to allies with healing and condition removal while disrupting enemies in the opposing force by means of crowd control. I worked very persistantly on what seems to me like an ideal build for the job:

http://intothemists.com/calc/?build=-k;4B2VU0-5wMFZ0n-sM;1z4;79-TT;10;329A17AU31;9;0b-kSN6;1Nb;0K-P0T1ZYdZi4150Ds0V;5FYDuFYDo;9;9;9;9;83k3c

(I’m allowed to post links like this, right? If not, Iet me know and I’ll edit it out.)

So this is a D/D build, it has high endurance generation with some useful effects whenever I dodge, including a cleansing wave in water attunement. Aside from that, there’s a lot of emphasis on condition removal so I don’t get shredded while I’m doing my stuff. So I’m actually pretty open to constructive criticism, but if you look at it for long, you may notice there are no runes. I’ve actually settled on what I’d consider to be a couple of good options:

Superior Runes of The Dolyak: Gotta be bulky to frontline, though I don’t know how fitting this choice would be. There comes a point where you’ve put too much into defense and you’ve stopped being productive, and I’d like to not breach that line. Thoughts?

Superior Runes of Svanir: (Possibly runes of Grenth/Ice for more chill duration?) D/D has a fair chunk of easy access chill, along with my sigil of the hydromancer. However, I don’t know how productive chill duration really is.