Staff PvE Build (Damage Focused)

in Elementalist

Posted by: Diemos.9854

Diemos.9854

This is my first attempt at making a guide. I do not claim to be the greatest player, I just want to suggest the build I use and how I play it.

http://gw2buildcraft.com/calculator/elementalist/?1.0|6.1g.h1|0.0.0.0.0.0|1g.a2.1g.a2.1g.a2.1g.a2.1g.a2.1g.a2|2s.d14.2s.d14.3s.d17.211.d14.311.d16.2s.d14|u67c.u36a.0.0.a5|2i.1|1l.1o.26.23.29|e

I have been running this build for awhile now in PvE and Dungeons. Its a very dangerous build because you are not traited in Water or Earth at all, which provide Toughness, Healing Power and Vitality. Survival while using this build comes down to how well you dodge, use your control and healing skills. Overall the build is built for massive AoE and great Single target nuking but because the natural mechanics of the class and the use of the Staff you can provide support through healing, defensive/offensive boons and control.

Traits Explained

I built this mainly to help clean out packs of mobs in Dungeons and to tag a ton of mobs in PvE for looting. I wont discuss the minor traits because they are obvious and pretty much given.

Going with 30 points in Fire provides a bonus of 300 Power and a 30% increase to Condition Duration. Internal Fire is an obvious choice dealing 10% more damage while attuned to fire; Pyromancer’s Alacrity recharges all Fire skills 20% faster which in turn supports Pyromancer’s Puissance because the faster i can use fire spells the quicker I gain might stacks!