Stay Elementalist or not?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Autumn.8043

Autumn.8043

I was just wondering if people think that I should stick to Ele.

I’ve pretty much guessed that my friend won’t play much but me on the other hand I want to play this game 24/7, can’t get enough.
Is Ele a viable option to run by my self?

I want to point out that I’m a complete noob. The combat I’m fine with, I’m unfamiliar with the mechanics such as what I have to do during this Halloween event etc..

If you think Ele isn’t a viable option for a noob, then what should I be?

I like the look of -
Theif
Necromancer
Mesmer

Don’t get my wrong I love Ele and I get comments from people saying I’m doing a good job.

in Elementalist

Posted by: ThiBash.5634

ThiBash.5634

The Elementalist is certainly a viable option, but you’ll have to be prepared to spend a significant amount of time into learning the profession. Not only do you need to pretty much know your weapon skills by heart but you’ll also need to have a good idea of what certain combos will do. All of this so you can plan ahead what move you’re gonna make. Then there’s dodging, avoiding damage, etc…which the elementalist will need to do better than any other professions due to our low inherent defense.

Basically, when you pick an Elementalist, you’ll have to be prepared to work harder than other professions. But when you do master it, it’s a lot of FUN to play.

If you can read this then it is proof that ArenaNet’s moderators just, kind and fair.

in Elementalist

Posted by: KOK.2650

KOK.2650

I like the look of -
Thief
Necromancer
Mesmer

You should go if you think other class look better. Trust me ,this game is all about looks.

Kok -lvl 80 warrior Tsukoyu-lvl 80 elementalist
Ayumu-lvl 80 Necromancer
Tsu-lvl 80 thief

in Elementalist

Autumn.8043