The Elite

The Elite

in Elementalist

Posted by: sampsonlife.6329

sampsonlife.6329

Hey I was wondering if we could get a discussion about the elite ability going. I’d like to hear what everyone thinks about it.

Honestly, I have a really hard time believing anyone ever thought this was a good idea. Its so disappointing that I really want to believe it’s a placeholder. I don’t want to be too negative, as I do not dislike the tempest overall, but holy crappers the elite! It’s not fun by any means, its poorly designed and not effective regardless, and it doesn’t even fit the ele thematically.

I can’t really see anyone using this ability. Maybe some will think I’m a noob for saying this, and they’ll say it’s apparently effective in some clutch hypothetical situation. Bite me. Who actually likes this elite?

The Elite

in Elementalist

Posted by: Zephyron.7081

Zephyron.7081

I think the new elite is an attempt by ArenaNet to provide the ele with an ability to overcome the excessive cooldowns on the utilities inherent to this profession. Good idea, put it needs polish. It should just simple recharge all three utility slots. Then, it would be awesome!

The Elite

in Elementalist

Posted by: emendez.3705

emendez.3705

elite sucks but its the best option compared to other current elites eles has. I said in another post would love an elite that changed with attunements and wasnt all melee range i dont use elites currently since i wvw and im a zerk staff and none of them are viable but this is but far too underwhelming and long cd and only 5 targets?

The Elite

in Elementalist

Posted by: BlackBeard.2873

BlackBeard.2873

Honestly, I feel that the current elite is one of the aspects of tempest that needs a COMPLETE rework. It doesn’t fit with the theme of the class or the specialization, has no particular synergy with any of the skills, is pretty weak even when used optimally, and isn’t even a shout.