Video - two day 1 weaver pvp builds

in Elementalist

Posted by: Phantaram.4816

Phantaram.4816

What’s up elementalist forums. I played about 10-11 hours of weaver yesterday and I wanted to make a video about the two builds I, with the help of many others and twitch chat, have come up with that I believe to be the strongest pvp builds currently for weaver.

Weaver felt so weak for the first few hours I played on it and getting the right build was night and day in how effective I felt. I hope these builds can help other weavers realize our potential in pvp. I have limited experience on the bunker/support build but I’ve played the sages amulet version for at least 7 hours.

If you have any questions feel free I’m more than willing to give my opinion or answer.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Xarimath.4518

Xarimath.4518

Best build so far. Gives you good condi pressure, good survivability and excellent chances to duel the other classes.

Jariel, your friendly neighborhood elementalist.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Jekkt.6045

Jekkt.6045

something i noticed and asked you about but didn’t get an answer was why you never use single attunements (eg. water/water). do you feel like it isn’t worth it? because water/water 3 has a nice heal and earth/earth good bleeding application. fire/fire and air/air kinda suck tho.

i tried to push my build a bit more into might stacking, dropping water for fire with hoelbrak and battle or courage runes but it just doesn’t work. survivability is low and stacking might is not worth it because of a) removal and b) low direct damage values on weaver skills.

sword/focus was also the only combination that felt viable, maybe dagger but i’m not too sure. marauder builds were a disaster and fresh air feels weird and clunky.

i’m not a fan of the global attunement cooldown and i hope they’ll buff the direct damage values a bit. gotta be glad that at least 1-2 builds are playable.