WvW Staff Ele - What gears should I use?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Rythorn.4986

Rythorn.4986

Q:

I am not very experienced with elementalist and I would like to know what gears I should get for a wvw staff elementalist.

I’m usually playing in small groups with guildies (10 people) or following the blob. I’m happy with abilities and traits but I deal very few damages. I have PVT on all my armor and accessories at the moment, I’m also using rune of water.

I would like to have your opinion on the following gear : http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fFEQFAWhMM6cW5wwBr0AhAB5tmrRBlrLXB-TFSDABJoEsHlfV8AAaU9HW2fAEdAAY+TiLAApAGYZE-w

I would keep the PVT armor but switch to rune of strength. And I will use full berserker accessories.

Will this choice be viable ? Will I be able to do more damage and still have enough survivability for wvw ?

Thank you for your help. I’m asking before I buy anything because it’s pretty costly for me to buy that… I’d prefer to be sure it will work

in Elementalist

Posted by: Gandalf.1537

Gandalf.1537

I find that berserker armor your kind of squishy unless d/d. I have a set of berserker gear with berserker runes and trinkets and I feel squishy.

I have a set of mixed gear, Val/Soliders with pirate runes and in groups it seems amazing, doing a lot of damage while providing support and I am getting big numbers as well as staying alive. For Staff that is.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Hamster.4861

Hamster.4861

WHAT GANDALF SAID.

Its really conditional. I have a set of PVT gear with melandru runes for times when I really need to sustain, and i have zerker armor with hoelbrak runes for when I need to be the dps.

If you want a blend of Damage and survivability, go Valk gear with cavalier trinkets. and opal orbs (get your crit chance back up to 30%)

Try a Sigil of Intelligence on your staff for extra damage.

in Elementalist

Posted by: BooHud.2681

BooHud.2681