(fairly) noob ele question

in Elementalist

Posted by: pdavis.8031

pdavis.8031

I’ve been leveling an Ele, PvE for now but WvW and PvP when fully leveled. I’ve been using S/D and Staff mostly. From what I’ve been seeing D/D and Staff are the best. However, as I’m still learning, I am having difficulty with when to switch between attunements, and what attunments to switch to. While solo roaming I generally camp earth, and fire. But in groups for champs I try to rotate between them. What would be a good rotation, and what skills to use when rotating? (for S/D and staff) Right now I am only level 54, and not trying to go for a “build” as of yet (because without full access to traits, and stat specific gear, it’s kinda pointless) but am looking for suggestions/advice on what rotations, and skills to use to be the most effective at my current level. Thanks!

“You know what the chain of command is?
It’s the chain I beat you with until you
recognize my command!”

in Elementalist

Posted by: oxtred.7658

oxtred.7658