lf [wvw] d/d frontline build

in Elementalist

Posted by: dewitjes.4309

dewitjes.4309

Anyone optimized gear and traits post patch?
I’m relatively new to ele so any help would be great

in Elementalist

Posted by: Thor Rising.7850

Thor Rising.7850

I don’t think it changed much, just pvt or knights armor with zerker, knights, or celestial trinkets. Mainly depends on the size of the conflict you are planning on fighting in. For huge group you want to be tankier, small group you can afford to bring more damage.

Traits and utilities are preference based, but I recommend always bringing mist form for escape, and armor of earth for stability.

Traits are mainly defensive and arcana based. 10 or 20 in earth, 20 or 30 in water, and 20 or 30 in arcana. Any mixture of those is strong. Go more water for additional condition cleansing, 30 arcana for evasive arcana.

I would recommend trying a few different builds to see what you prefer, just try to stick to defensive traits unless you can survive with ease. Good luck and have fun

in Elementalist

Posted by: Fishbones.6914

Fishbones.6914

0-10-0-30-30 with aura share is still good for zerg fights

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fEAQJAoYnEE1ZYzBWGwjYAg8wFTKRU4hyjcmxGA-jEDB4fAYggkIgUBA5mKrZnCilhRrqJIlXhVbDT7SQWFLpSBUuyI-w

toughness is overrated

FC [yarr] ele-Vitamin Deeez

in Elementalist

Posted by: Muppet.6485

Muppet.6485

the toughness/vit on that is actually much too low for serious frontlining :\

that’s not bad for a gvg build since you’ll be sniping backline not running with the heavy train, but still a little squish for zerg/organized raid work

Muppet~
[Ark]

in Elementalist

Posted by: Ancient Ranger.3276

Ancient Ranger.3276