support ele????

support ele????

in Elementalist

Posted by: jUsoNeaZnkYd.3105

jUsoNeaZnkYd.3105

just curious how U be a support Ele with 2 heals both on long cool downs…..I am only lvl 69 so I am no Ele expert, but am curious how a support ele work…….I played a disc arena priest in WoW and so, support is my fav style…..would love to know more about this.

support ele????

in Elementalist

Posted by: TGSlasher.1458

TGSlasher.1458

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fEAQFAWhImgblR5gjCAkHnYCLlHzsjNA

Support is usually staff

That’s a build my friend is running.
Evasive arcana is a blast finisher (arcane lvl 30)
Evasive arcana in water is an aoe heal

Start by casting your healing rain, then dodge roll into it (end of your dodge must be in the water field), this will be an 2k aoe + 2k aoe blast finisher (depending on gear of course). The internal cd is around 9 seconds (per element), so you can only water dodge once for 2k heal, but if you switch fire you can do the fire dodge.

At the moment there is a bug, so you can double dodge in the same element (within the 9 sec cd) to gain 1x effect but 2x blast finisher. So if you cant switch, or don’t want to you can still get a bunch of heals. I think this will be patched soon so keep an eye on that.

Super heal combo:
Start in earth, cast eruption
Switch to water during cast
Que either heal field where eruption is
Dodge into heal field and cast arcane wave at the same time
Change element (to fire or air) – skip this step if you are using the bug
Dodge back into field.

Swap the healing field above with your fire field for massive might buff.

*Note your damage will be low with this build
*Best set is dwayna if you can get it in pve (don’t do high end pve sorry)
Dwayna is 5% chance to gain regen, and apply regen to allies and yourself on heal.
With the regen removes conditions you will remove so many conditions when you heal yourself in water