which legendary should I go for?

in Elementalist

Posted by: sanri.2798

sanri.2798

Hi,

I’m fairly new to GW2 and lvl 80. I am currently dual wielding daggers and was thinking of going for incinerator x2 as my legendary weapon. With HoT (and tempest for me coming soon)…
1. Do I need to use a warhorn as a tempest?
2. Should I go for a warhorn instead of a dagger legendary weapon?

Sorry. I created the original post in wrong thread

in Elementalist

Posted by: Valento.9852

Valento.9852

Warhorn is underwhelming, I’d wait for the 2nd gen warhorn if you really want to play tempest.

Attempts at ele specs:
Shaman
Conjurer

in Elementalist

Posted by: Jekkt.6045

Jekkt.6045

i wouldn’t use warhorn at all, it’s underwhelming.

so far i felt like scepter was the best weapon for tempest (it was kind of a surprise lol) because using overloads doesn’t cripple your rotation that much and scepter fire skills + overload are basically instant 25 might.

i have both incinerator and meteorlogicus and i like them both a lot.

Ex player of PeanutButterJellyTime, Heavenly Annoying and Visceral Gaming.

in Elementalist

sanri.2798

2nd gen warhorn? Is there going to be a new set of legendaries released with HoT?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Autumn.8043

Autumn.8043

Yes, there will be a second generation of Legendaries with Heart of Thorns but only three will be available along with the release of Raids (not the expansion launch). Those three are the Staff, Axe and Pistol. You can read more about it here https://www.guildwars2.com/en-gb/news/hot-new-legendary-weapons/

As for Legendaries on Elementalist, I couldn’t really choose just one. I’m a little bias since I have them all but I will say I use Incinerator and Bifrost the most.