Aggro, Why me Lord?

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: Rhalas.4167

Rhalas.4167

I get immense aggro, Ive googled it and there seems to be a discrepancy when it comes to aggro thought.
Do your engy’s get alot of aggro and if so, do you know why? I run SD/rifle with berserker armor and valkyrie trinkets if that helps.

[WAR]- HOD
Lord Rhalas: Commander

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: pza.8024

pza.8024

i feel with you. i noticed a large increase in aggro once i started playing my tanky condition engi (was playing guardian before). and i play her ALOT. Also, my whole guild says all medium armor characters have that tendency, but for myself i only noticed this on engineer, though i neither played thief nor ranger that much to really be sure, to be honest.

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: Rhalas.4167

Rhalas.4167

Same, I have a 80 ele and a guard thats 70 and I dont seem to have that problem. I dont understand the mechanics or something.

[WAR]- HOD
Lord Rhalas: Commander

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: K U T M.4539

K U T M.4539

Archers in towers/keeps in wvw shoot me every

single

time

Basic [BS] NSP/Mag

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: Rezzet.3614

Rezzet.3614

Archers in towers/keeps in wvw shoot me every

single

time

^this so much lol

its anoying because usually im in the back you know so the heavies do the siege deploying and such but nope im the one shot at from 1500 range away

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: ChaosDoom.8459

ChaosDoom.8459

Because most of engi skills are AOE therefore it will hit more than you expected eg. SD will bounce off to nearby mobs, nades explosion will also hit on nearby mobs if within range.

Little Furry – Twin Terror of Crystal Desert
Guild KöMÉ – §Strength, Honour & Duty§

Aggro, Why me Lord?

in Engineer

Posted by: ratche.6204

ratche.6204