Anyone found their build yet?

in Engineer

Posted by: PistolWhip.2697

PistolWhip.2697

Anyone else already found a crazy good build? I know I have :^)

MORE BEARDS OR RIOT

in Engineer

Posted by: Blooperz.6145

Blooperz.6145

messed around with cele/rifle in explosives/inventions/alchemy….it’s stupidly tanky now…its like u have to try to die with all the get out of jail free procs engis have now…what did you run?

in Engineer

Posted by: digitalruse.9085

digitalruse.9085

PvE – P/S – Power/Condi/Support

Explosions – I, III, II
Firearms – II, III, II
Alchemy – I, I, I

Healing Turret, Bomb Kit, Grenade Kit, Elixir Gun, Mortar Kit

P.S. – I hope a nomenclature for discussion builds is developed soon. I took my best stab at it.

Qwerkk – Asuran Engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: Soon.5240

Soon.5240

My build (the one that I’ve been running for about the last 4 months or so) hasn’t really changed.

What I miss, is the ability to make minor tweaks as situations permit. I used to run in PvE 2,2,0,4,6 ( a hybrid P/P Cele Static Discharge — I know, I know, don’t laugh….it’s fun as hell). In WvW I would switch to 0,6,0,2,6 – but core was the same.

This build is still viable and in fact even more powerful. But there are some traits that are completely useless to me now (Alchemical Tincitures), which was not the case pre-update.

in Engineer

PistolWhip.2697

I am right now testing

Hoelbrak Runes, Cele, rifle with Battle and Intel

Firearms 2,2,3
Tools 2, 1, 2
Alcchemy 2, 3, 1 because it seems the vigor doesn’t stack with Adrenal and Prot is 2 gud

Its pretty godly so far and I can hit 20-23 might stacks easy

This is for pvp btw

EDIT: Forgot to add with tool kit, nades, egun and mortar kit

MORE BEARDS OR RIOT

in Engineer

Posted by: Basaltface.2786

Basaltface.2786