Buff Rifle

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: mov.1246

mov.1246

It is outdated. With all the projectile hate and power creep this weapon become very bad.
Now with the PP buff (which is nice), rifle is our worst weapon choice. Damage is too low and cool downs are too high.
There is no reason to take rifle for serious gameplay in pvp or wvw.

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: leviathan.2148

leviathan.2148

I disagree, shield remains the worst choice. But yeah, rifle could use some buff

I am an engineer – a pianist of destruction! Now please go back to standing in my AOE.

http://wpwhendead.tumblr.com - a GW2 webcomic about a Charr and a Skritt

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: Xyonon.3987

Xyonon.3987

^ +1

Ziggs Ironeye – Engineer | Madame Le Blanc – Mesmer | Mentor (PvE) | EU
“Mentoring engineers / mesmers and showing you what you can do with your fantastic class!
Just pm me for my advice! Always eager to help!”

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: Nubu.6148

Nubu.6148

Yes please !

+ 1

Nubú -Engie -Asura-
BNF-Bitte nicht füttern-
Smallscale <3 !

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: Pride.1734

Pride.1734

+1 maybe in 4 months^^

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: Ardid.7203

Ardid.7203

+1
Sadly true.
:_(

“Only problem with the Engineer is
that it makes every other class in the game boring to play.”
Hawks

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: displacedTitan.6897

displacedTitan.6897

P/P buff didnt change a thing about how our core weapons are all worse than hammer anyway.

Rifle, Pistol and Shield are all still pretty bad compared to the all mighty hammer. It would be one thing if ranged attacks were actually valuable in pvp but they arent, in many cases having a ranged projectile is a liability rather than a benefit. This might be the only game where being ranged is not flat out better in pvp.

Buff Rifle

in Engineer

Posted by: Rhomulos.2089

Rhomulos.2089