Condi removal :(

in Engineer

Posted by: Holl.3109

Holl.3109

So I’m pretty new to engi and I’ve play the 4/2/0/6/2 condi bomb/tool/elixer gun build and I like it a lot but ever time when I die it’s either burning or bleeding which has killed me.
How do you experienced engis deal with this?

The only condi removal is 2 from healing turret and 20% chance from auto attack though light field. I don’t want to change my build too much…. But I want to get rid of those pesky condi’s.
As a necro I never had these problems :P

All 80’s – PvP/WvW
My YouTube channel
Reapers gonna reap ¯\(°_°)/¯

in Engineer

Posted by: Wolfar.6508

Wolfar.6508

What I run in my usual condition damage spec is:

• The Healing Turret which removes two conditions every 15-20 seconds.
  • The Elixir Gun’s super elixir which removes one condition every 20 seconds.
  • The Sigil of Cleansing which removes one condition every 9 seconds. (on weapon swap)
  • Transmute, which gives me immunity to one condition every 15 seconds and grants me a boon.

I also run Antitoxin runes to lower the duration of the conditions. That’s all I got and too be honest it’s plenty, you just have to manage it all a little bit more than with a Necro as a necro has a ton of condition removal.

Wolfineer.com - Everything Engineer!

in Engineer

Posted by: Mister Fluffkin.7358

Mister Fluffkin.7358

Your EG #5 removes 1 condition right on impact, lot of people dont know this because its not mentioned in the description(at least not in the german one, dunno about the english). Plus you can projectile finish in the combofield afterwards to remove even more condis as you mentioned.

But in PvE, im honestly fine with the condition remove of healing turret in 99% of time. You usually dont need any more removes, but if you do in certain situations, EG #5 should be enough. There arent many conditions in PvE, specially dps ones.