Engineer Exotic Gear options

in Engineer

Posted by: garythesnail.8475

garythesnail.8475

Hey guys,

I’m new to the game and have been leveling a few classes over the past weeks. Decided to stick with the engie, got a few question though.
I’m not sure what I will be doing most of the time while at 80 ( PVE or WvW), which makes it hard to choose a single build that would cover both options. I know that respec is cheap, my concern is the gear (I’m poor).
What exotic gear would you guys recommend for a first time engie?

in Engineer

Posted by: RedCobra.7693

RedCobra.7693

rabid gear with rabid pistol and shield go 30/10/0/15/15 with the medkit as heal, grenade kit for aoe condi pressure and elixer gun for combo field and heal, bomb kit for smoke field with point defence for camps and close proximity (aka warriors) at 25% health your toolkits reset meaning you can use your 5k heal again

overall the build is tanky and does amazing condi damage, oh and im weird so for runes i use rune of the inflicted as i use poison and bleeds more so got those instead of nightmare.

im not going to mention perplexity runes as theyre more than likely gonna get nerfed :P

RedCobra – Ranked PVP Druid
Current Season – Platinum (Soloq)
Retired GW2 ESL Tournament Admin

in Engineer

Posted by: RedCobra.7693

RedCobra.7693

RedCobra – Ranked PVP Druid
Current Season – Platinum (Soloq)
Retired GW2 ESL Tournament Admin

in Engineer

Posted by: Sylentir.8913

Sylentir.8913

Here’s an edit of what I posted to a similar thread a while back:

-PVT gear, also known a Soldier’s or Invader’s, is a good defensive option. If you are looking to survive melee combat, this is the best option. It synergizes most with the Flamethrower, Bomb Kit, and Tool Kit.