Engineer Roaming, Celestial vs Zerk

in Engineer

Posted by: Animosity.5968

Animosity.5968

So, I’m new to engineer but i’ve fallen in love with the class. I did main a guardian but hey whats a guardian now? I got a engineer. So the point of this post is the ask, When roaming in wvw (mostly Solo, sometimes a duo) what do you think is better for 1v1 and 1v2 fights, Full zerk or Celestial? The build im using is this:

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fdQQFAUlUUpdr1UxkLseRCdBNywMFQugKIyF2wPFAA-TVSDAB9oEj7LAwBPAgnUe8i6P8s/AI6AAwEHEKBJDQ+WA-w

I’m having good runs with this build but I c alot of celestial engi’s around and wanna no what all the hub bub is about and cing that making celestial is time consuming i figured i’d ask. any input would be nice

in Engineer

Posted by: VitalSuit.1980

VitalSuit.1980

Celestial is nice because of the condi, power, and healing (and toughness and vitality). It gives you great sustain in all fields.

Zerker however is really good at singling out targets but you’d have a lot more trouble 1v2 due to having no defense.

Both are good for roaming it just depends on your playstyle (burst vs sustain).

in Engineer

Posted by: insanemaniac.2456

insanemaniac.2456

2 things i always say:

1. i dont like cele in wvw because of guard stack vit, i feel like you can increase your damage output at the expense of the vit on cele gear with zerk (and knight to taste) while remaining anything but squishy. but cele really is just fine.

2. pack runes are filler. youll get a lot more mileage out of a pricier rune set: melandru (when using no stunbreak), hoelbrak, strength (could be too squishy)… you get what you pay for.

JQ: Rikkity
head here to discuss wvw without fear of infractions

in Engineer

Posted by: risenlord.2035

risenlord.2035