Engineer noob questions.

Engineer noob questions.

in Engineer

Posted by: Kharneth.7931

Kharneth.7931

1) Can someone explain, in detail, how blast finishers work? Are these related to Combo Fields? This entire mechanic is lost on me. I’d like an explanation of what it is, how it works, and an example of a good way to utilize this mechanic.

2) I’m a level 18 Engineer. I have used a Rifle exclusively since level 3. What should my stat priority be, in general? Specifically, to min/max my DPS, I’m wondering what I should do. I’m assuming power, precision, and ferocity. But, what amount of crit % is enough/too much/not enough? What amount of attack speed should I be looking for? I don’t have a lot of condition effects and I have 0 proc effects, so increasing my attack speed doesn’t seem like it’s any better than increasing attack damage.

3) Mortar Kit? I’m super excited about this ability and was hoping someone would tell me about it. I really hope it does not suck.

4) I’m worried that I will hit level 80 and realize the way I play my Engineer isn’t going to be effective. I really like Gadgets, I wouldn’t be surprised if the majority of my utilities ended up being gadgets. I don’t like turrets, even though I was expecting to focus on them. I’m not a big fan of the kits, either, but I suppose a single kit as a back up could be useful since I cannot weapon swap. I really like the large number of snares and escapes. I like the rocket boots, jump shot, mine, etc. Would I be a viable level 80 Engineer if I did not use turrets or kits? Maybe turrets for dungeons, maybe. But I’ve got my eye on PvP anyway, so I’m not as worried about swapping some skills in a dungeon/raid environment.