Engineer or Necromancer for dungeons wvw

in Engineer

Posted by: KentSimmons.7418

KentSimmons.7418

Hey guys this is my first time in the forum section and not sure if this topic is exactly in the right place but hoping to get some great advice.
At the moment I am trying to decide which is the better profession for my content. At the moment I like everything pretty much but don’t need advice on SPvP because I can just make a level 1 and go to SPvP. I am scared of people not wanting to dungeon with me if I am either of these professions. Can I get some advice and personal knowledge on dps and survivability in dungeons or WvW. I want to feel like I am doing damage but helping others. Sorry for the long post. And my playstyle is being mobile while doing damage and not being caught. Thanks

in Engineer

Posted by: VIVorcha.7853

VIVorcha.7853

Necro, definitely. It’s easier to play and more fun, as well as having more survivability and DPS.

in Engineer

Posted by: NevirSayDie.6235

NevirSayDie.6235

Necro will definitely feel more powerful to you in WvW and dungeons, at least starting out. Engineer has a much steeper learning curve and really needs a good player, build, and gear to succeed.

Both have good support, although I think the engineer is a little better. The necro has more easily-used crowd control; the engineer also has a lot of crowd control, but it’s harder to use; both can remove conditions from allies pretty well; the engineer can have a lot more healing.

Engineer is much more mobile and slippery, which sounds like something you’re looking for. Necromancer is more naturally tanky due to death shroud and a higher base health pool.

in Engineer

Posted by: ShadowPuppet.3746

ShadowPuppet.3746