Guide to rifle Scrapper(WvW roaming build)

in Engineer

Posted by: Ocelot.4278

Ocelot.4278

Hello fellow Engineer friends. This is my 1st guide i have written in along time so i will try and space it so you can skip to the important parts.
With that out the way lets get to the important part. talking about myself

My wvw experience

I have been playing Guild wars two for almost 4 years. I have spent most that time in wvw and not long after starting, played as a roamer. I started as a ranger, then mesmer, then guard and then engineer. once i started playing engi i have spent 95% of my time playing the class. Before hot i played a glass SD rifle engi and post hot have played around with a few builds but mained a semi meta hammer build untill 4 months ago or so when i started using the bases of this build

The Build and Variations

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vdAQFAUnUUBlchtoCGYBEqilKjScZCgyj+tr78ecDigGA-TFCBQBA4BAwv9Huk6OYR53ZUC+QVCo4FAAf6ACAgAczbGAczbezbezbWKgMHZB-w

This is the build i use most of the time. To summarise i would call it a cc/combo build with high boon duration and damage reduction. The main variation i will make is swapping mass momentum for rapped regeneration depending on if im solo, in a party or getting focused alot and need more sustain. This is really a personal choice of sustain vs offence and i use both 50/50.
You could also swap Self regulating defence for Backpack regeneration. this is another personal preference as i know alot of people do not like the traited invul as it can interrupt important skills. I personally normally take Self-regulating defence.
The last change is more for duels. If your opponent doesn’t have any condi pressure that need to be clensed you can swap Elixir C for something like nades, rocket boots, Personal battering ram, Elixir U, slick shoes,Throw mine. Really there are alot of good choices if you are able to drop your condi clear

Build Breakdown. The defensive side