Help me back into the game.

in Engineer

Posted by: Westwood.1043

Westwood.1043

Greetings.

Been playing on and off for a year now and I’m back again. I’m an 80 engineer and I could use a bit of direction as to what I should be doing.

Here’s my build:
http://www.guildhead.com/skill-calc#mmMzM9fxxa0mobzkso

This is what I had before I left. I enjoy the playstyle of P/S. Without it I feel like I’m very vulnerable. Tried to find a balance for survival and damage. In groups I’m always throwing pots and doing my best to dodge things coming at me. Though I do feel like my damage is subpar.

Next thing is gear. Not sure if there is a way to copy my gear from game, so I’ll just list it here:

[IMG]http://i41.tinypic.com/71tclg.png[/IMG]

I’m sure I’m going to get a bunch of laughs at what is being done here, but I could use a little help as to where I should be going.

Been running TA groups through the gw2lfg.com site to collect some more Deadly Blossoms, but I’m not even sure if that is something that I should even be doing. I’ve never done a fractal and I’m not even sure what exactly that is. In the mean time I’ve been doing quests and finishing up my story.

Any help as to where I should go is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Attachments:

in Engineer

Posted by: Snack.9315

Snack.9315

Eh, unless you’re playing in WvW, there’s really no point in having 30 points in inventions… (even then, you probably wouldn’t)
Did you try a HGH grenade build? It should work well with your precision/condition damage, and you can use grenades on party members. Mind you, grenades =/= ranged. You shouldn’t stay too far. Not sure what kind ofbuild I’d recommend… probably 30/0/0/30/0, with 10 extra points wherever you want to invest them.

“Retired” characters: Fruit Salad (Warrior), Blingerton (Engineer), Shixard (Ranger).
Current characters: Mistress Viridi (Elementalist), Pigeon Opener (Engineer).
3DS Friend Code: 0903-2770-3378. Mail me in-game if you add me!

in Engineer