Hey engineers

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: MelonGuy.2473

MelonGuy.2473

Who else is still playing engineer purely because they love the whole steampunkish nature of the class?

Or, if you have another reason why, post it.

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: Sephollos.4829

Sephollos.4829

I play an engineer because I’m an engineer in real life. It’s quite a bit different in the game though…in fact I’d say there’s little in common at all!

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: Lord Aargadon.4135

Lord Aargadon.4135

The engineer isn’t all that steampunkish, there isn’t even any steampunk armor besides gear shields and goggles that don’t fit properly on charr heads, which ironically created the proffesion lore-wise. The only thing steampunkish about it is the elixers with alchemy being a popular part of steampunk, which feels like another dis on the engineer name. Im still playing because I like playing underdog classes, while outplaying others.

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: CriSPeH.8512

CriSPeH.8512

Because as an Engineer everytime I stomp someone I am completely justified when I dance on their face!

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: plasmacutter.2709

plasmacutter.2709

Who else is still playing engineer purely because they love the whole steampunkish nature of the class?

I’m making a baby eng right now and have an ele and mesmer.

I dumped the mesmer because it’s not engaging and ANet doesn’t seem to think the profession needs to be made so.

I like the ele, plenty to juggle, but only one viable build, need something with more builds to spend my time on.

Thus. engi.

I can’t say I don’t care about relative performance, but I have a high skill cap and can compensate.

Hey engineers

in Engineer

Posted by: Kagusaki.3176

Kagusaki.3176