Holosmith vs conditions

Holosmith vs conditions

in Engineer

Posted by: Winegum.2395

Winegum.2395

I’m pretty new to the game (~1 month) so this may be a somewhat uninformed concern, but I’m trying to decide on a class to main for PoF and currently narrowed it down to Spellbreaker, Scourge, Soulbeast, and Holosmith

From the demo weekend the feeling I get is that PoF will have a lot of conditions flying around in PvP and WvW. Condition availability is baked into a lot of the new elite specs, so its not really something that can be balance patched away (although I guess you could reduce condi damage). How do you think holosmith will fair in a condition heavy meta?

I dont believe holosmith has any resistance against conditions, and there are some condi cleanses (heal turret, exit photon forge etc), but do you think that will be enough to survive against so much condition damage? Or are there other classes/elite specs that would have an easier time against conditions?

Holosmith vs conditions

in Engineer

Posted by: Chaith.8256

Chaith.8256

I’m pretty new to the game (~1 month) so this may be a somewhat uninformed concern, but I’m trying to decide on a class to main for PoF and currently narrowed it down to Spellbreaker, Scourge, Soulbeast, and Holosmith

From the demo weekend the feeling I get is that PoF will have a lot of conditions flying around in PvP and WvW. Condition availability is baked into a lot of the new elite specs, so its not really something that can be balance patched away (although I guess you could reduce condi damage). How do you think holosmith will fair in a condition heavy meta?

I dont believe holosmith has any resistance against conditions, and there are some condi cleanses (heal turret, exit photon forge etc), but do you think that will be enough to survive against so much condition damage? Or are there other classes/elite specs that would have an easier time against conditions?