I'm am Engineer, can dialog respect that?

in Engineer

Posted by: Duhh.4102

Duhh.4102

This is a very minor issue, but it still annoys me. I’m sure most of you are aware of the various heart missions in Asuran land that involve interacting with Asuran technology, specifically the first one you encounter in the beginning of Metrica Province. When you go to fix the broken golems, you get a dialog option based on your race: all asura can competently fix the machines, while the other races are left to mash at it in a fit of confusion. I am a human engineer and I find it out of place for my character to respond in a manner that shows no engineering mindset. Additionally, I feel that being an engineer should decrease the amount of times the Asura will end an explanation with something along the lines of, “it’s too complicated for someone like you to understand”.

tl;dr Engineers are smart, not just people who can use a gun. Make the dialog options reflect that.

Don’t mess with an Engineer, they have a box of piranhas.

in Engineer

Posted by: Nilgoow.1037

Nilgoow.1037

This is a good use of developer time. +1 /signed and liked and subscribed.

in Engineer

Posted by: Fiorrello.8126

Fiorrello.8126

i also would like to +1 this

in Engineer

Posted by: Mobott.5908

Mobott.5908

While it would be nice, I think the idea is that the technology Asura use and the technology that Engineers use is different. Engineer tech is more like Charr technology.

As for the dialogue, that’s just because Asura are like that. Even if you’re as smart as them, they don’t like to acknowledge that.

in Engineer

Posted by: Lightsbane.9012

Lightsbane.9012

i also find it a bit odd(just odd, not a gripe) that a class tankier than Eng(supposedly) is using the long range rifle skills instead of Engineer. i enjoy eng rifle i just think it’s weird.

As quick as the Valkyries ride,
As true as Odin’s spear flies,
There is nowhere to hide.

in Engineer

Posted by: Donut.6914

Donut.6914