Mobile Turrets

Mobile Turrets

in Engineer

Posted by: Dragon Ruler X.8512

Dragon Ruler X.8512

Can this be a thing? We have mobile spirits, banners that can be moved (w/o inducing recharge), venoms that can be AoE, Auras that can be shared, spirits that can walk, etc – but my turrets don’t have wheels!?

I was very sad because i’m an engineer and would like that option. Also – why not give us a mace weapon class – I kinda wanna clobber someone with a wrench >.>

(edited by Dragon Ruler X.8512)

Mobile Turrets

in Engineer

Posted by: PierPiero.9142

PierPiero.9142

i think having mobile turrets will be too much and in any case turret are quite fast to deply so if you move you can deploy that again . For mace i think that traited wrench is really ok for melee and our profession is not a melee one

Mobile Turrets

in Engineer

Posted by: tigirius.9014

tigirius.9014

been asking for this for 2 years now man. They can’t even make the timers when we pick these things up on par with the timers for traps, rune fields, summons or spirits. I really don’t think anyone plays this class on the dev side of things.

Even the removal of conditions isn’t on par in timing with other classes automatic removal system, we have to wait 15 seconds before trying an overload while other classes have not one but 2 sets of 10 second cooldown automatic removal options.

Balance Team: Please Fix Mine Toolbelt Positioning!

Mobile Turrets

in Engineer

Dragon Ruler X.8512

They may have low recharges, but it’s still more annoying to have to pick them up and then wait on a recharge :/

As for the mace idea – I was thinking more along the lines of using “Fixer Upper” though :/ – or other “tools” an engineer would use in real life

Mobile Turrets

in Engineer

Posted by: vincecontix.1264

vincecontix.1264