Pistol/Shield Muliple mobs

in Engineer

Posted by: Nepocrates.3642

Nepocrates.3642

Yesterday I change my build. I am level 80 running mostly noble gear with power, precision and magic find. My build now is a pistol/shield and turrets,

0 explosives
30 firearms
30 inventions
10 alchemy
0 tool

I tried it out in Frostgorge Sound (level 80 area)and took on 8 wolfs and a veteran at ounce (this was not intended) And I survived and won and I did not drop my supply kit. So I took on other multiple mobs and found I could take on 3-5 on at one time. Certain mobs like wolfs I could talk 6+. I was amazed during my hour long test I only was downed twice and died once. I was really surprised.

My next test this weekend is to take this build into WWW. My hypothesis is that it will not fair as well. But that is why I am an Engineer to experiment and see what work for me.

edit: added the level 80 text

in Engineer

Posted by: coglin.1496

coglin.1496

So your just no figuring out what the rest of us shield advocates have been posting since beta. There are a great any threads of this type of discussion already out there.

Poor craftsman blame their tools. Poor players blame their Engineer.

in Engineer

Posted by: XelNigma.6315

XelNigma.6315

I would suggest adding 10 in tools to get the trait that fires a bouncing electric bolt every time you use a toolbelt skill. (no cooldown) Its great for multi targets.

It works great with the rifle turret’s toolbelt skill seeing as it has such a short cooldown.

in Engineer

Posted by: Nepocrates.3642

Nepocrates.3642

So your just no figuring out what the rest of us shield advocates have been posting since beta. There are a great any threads of this type of discussion already out there.

I am an engineer, we have to discover the wheel for ourselves you know

in Engineer

coglin.1496