PvP builds

PvP builds

in Engineer

Posted by: pdavis.8031

pdavis.8031

I am new to engineer. This will be my 6th character, and I am by no means a stranger to PvP. However, I am having some difficulty coming up with a decent build, and am essentially still learning the mechanics of the class.

I want to avoid the metabattle builds, at least until I get more familiar with the class.
Does anyone have any ideas for me?
I tried running turrets, and nades, but they seemed really weak to me. I am not sure if I was using the right traits or not. I was going for a more condi type build with the nades, but wasn’t sure if that was ideal or not.

Any advice you have would be great. Thanks!

“You know what the chain of command is?
It’s the chain I beat you with until you
recognize my command!”

PvP builds

in Engineer

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243

Stronghold or Conquest or both?

PvP builds

in Engineer

pdavis.8031

Stronghold or Conquest or both?

Both.

Also any PvE builds/weapon sets would be appreciated. I am thinking of going more power based for PvE rather then condi, but not sure which would be better. I generally do the DS meta and world bosses.

recognize my command!”

PvP builds

in Engineer

Posted by: Treeoflife.4031

Treeoflife.4031

As much as i dislike the idea of everyone running the meta builds…using it as a place to start might not be a bad idea. Once you understand your role as an engineer and how to generally play, you can tweak the meta build to suit your personal play style. I think jumping into one of the most complex classes in the game with a build that is personalized for someone else that they have taken the time to master might be difficult. If you really dont want to metabattle, look at youtube videos and just filter it to be within the recent month and you’ll see plenty of builds, and game play. You should be able to find one that looks good to you and wont be meta. gl to you.

Guild Leader of Rebel Dps [ReD]
~Glitch

PvP builds