Role of WvW Engineer

Role of WvW Engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: Tarreth.8914

Tarreth.8914

I have started to play World vs World recently. My main is an engineer, so… I’ve gone there as engineer obviously.

First time, I tried zerg with my guild. Pvt and stuff, grenadier basically. 6, 0, 2, 4, 2 or something around it.
I tried either bombs and grenades, but… I’ve been always ending as a dead one. One of the first dead. I have no clue, how or what should I use in big zerg.

I’ve tried roaming and small group fights! And there it’s a bit better, though I am still learning, how to fight.
I’ve created – as my friend called it – faceroll condi engineer. Perplexity runes, 4, 2, 2, 4, 2… or other combinations, like 6 in alchemy by cost of firearms. Tool kit, Elixir S and bomb kit.
As I said, results’ve been better, tho I am still uncertain, so I am looking for advices. Would you guys help me?

“We fight to live and we live to fight”

Role of WvW Engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: Gooz Nooz.2960

Gooz Nooz.2960

Engis aren’t really optimal for zergs, our lack of stability and stun breaks do make it hard for us. However, i find that in zergs its best to stay on the rim of the fight and chucking grenades from down range. As for small groups engis are great and thats what engis excel at. For the role of an engi in a zerg, I’ll say the best role is aoe damage with nades we dont offer much boons or heals however we have a lot of blast finishers so i guess blasting fields is another role.

Role of WvW Engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: Hvaran.6327

Hvaran.6327

perpl is if u wanna be good and u’re 80 yo man and pretty blind and slow already, then u need them, or u mother sitting with children that always drag your attention out of game etc.

WvW overall consitss of alot of kitten, but let’s divide it to
1. Roaming.
2. Zerging.
3. Ninja!!!!!!!!

1. Is about scouting, taking camps, defending towers, keeps, dolyaks ruins and having small fights 1v2, 2v1, 3v3 max 10v10.