Static Discharge build and gear?

in Engineer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

I used SD for first time last night in pve (with carrion armor and rabbid trinkets) I’ve seen videos of SD engineers and their burst etc, is it a pure glass build that they use to get that high crits?

maybe 1-3k per tool belt skill?

I was getting in between 300-700 on my set up.

in truth I only used SD because I was trying out the gadgets, I found it to be very fun, and even tthough my SD hit like a wet noodle, it was fun and such.

I used my condition build too but switched the traits up to accommodate the different utilities 20/10/0/20/20

any tips advice?

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

(edited by Bull Zooker.1672)

in Engineer

Posted by: VitalSuit.1980

VitalSuit.1980

Carrion armor and Rabid trinkets isn’t burst damage, it’s condition. Most if not all static discharge builds rely on berserker gear because that’s what’s giving you the burst damage.

in Engineer

Posted by: Adamantium.3682

Adamantium.3682

I am against 100% Berserker gear kind of in principle, but with the new love gadgets and rifle got I decided to make a SD build. I use mostly Berserkers with a couple Valkyrie, 1 Soldier, and 1 Celestial. Compared to full Berserkers I lose about 5% crit chance, a couple percent crit damage, and 50ish power, so not a real difference compared to full Berserker in terms of damage. I gain nearly 2500 health and about 150 toughness, a pretty big difference to full Berserker.

SD build is pretty fun with this! Lots of quick damage, big crits, and even a bit of survive ability depending on your trait/utility choices.

[TNO] Gizmo Gigawatt (Engineer)
Jade Quarry

in Engineer

Bull Zooker.1672

Carrion armor and Rabid trinkets isn’t burst damage, it’s condition. Most if not all static discharge builds rely on berserker gear because that’s what’s giving you the burst damage.