The Engineer and its gameplay - Your Feedback

in Engineer

Posted by: Maketso.5602

Maketso.5602

So, the thief forums have this exact thread, made my Anet. So, why is it that an already-successful class has such a thread? They made it in response to so many threads about thieves, good or bad.
The overview I saw from that thread, was a lot of people suggesting all these boosts for the class. ‘’Well, this skill should have less initiative’’…and etc. I kind of laughed, in the fact that Im a main engineer and think we need such a thread, for this class especially. So…….why not start one and have a intelligent, constructive discussion on what the class might benefit from? No extreme desires or anything here people….. just good ideas. Maybe they will respond to this.

This class needs our help. That is not to say it sucks, because I enjoy it a lot, and I have quite a successful time myself playing it. But it is not without its many broken parts and missing parts.

(edited by Maketso.5602)

in Engineer

Posted by: LittleMusing.8257

LittleMusing.8257

I tend to roll with whatever I get so I don’t notice flaws, so I don’t have an extensive list of ideas. I would like to see the traits Fast Acting Elixirs and Potent Elixirs combined, because well, the alchemy tree is fairly useful imo and having to have 2 separate traits for elixir effectiveness without being able to have other (what I seem to recall as) useful traits is a bit… eh.

Medkit’s Kit Refinement is an explosion. Either make it a regenerating mist or – gasp! – a blast finisher.

Jade Quarry
[VwV][VaL]

in Engineer

Posted by: Eremus.4506

Eremus.4506

You sound a little negative And if i remember it correctly we had this threat some weeks ago but if it helps here goes:

In terms of pure gameplay the engineer is by far my favorite profession.