Turret(s) : The hitbox needs to be fixed!

in Engineer

Posted by: Ambrecombe.4398

Ambrecombe.4398

Hi, I am an Engineer

And my turrets have biger hitboxes compared to my Charr! Check the video bellow by yourself and see my turrets, with broken traits, beeing taken down by a small AoE even when those are out of its area of effect.
Video Link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RL-BWRKWkLY&feature=youtu.be

This is very problematic, for a couple of reasons :
- Turrets even traited are extremely fragile to damage.
- Some turrets have very close range and need good positioning to avoid damage.
- Biger hitboxes gives them theoricaly less chances to survive AoEs sinds their chances beeing in the surface of one of those is increased.

Could a dev please fix this by giving smaller hitboxes to our turrets and at the same time correct every other issues related to turrets like the Invention traitline and CD when picked up?

Thank you very much!

in Engineer

Posted by: google.3709

google.3709

Congratz, you brought up something that probably not a lot of people have notice and and is actually is a big issue, with such big hit boxes is no wonder turrets are so susceptible to AoE. reducing it might infact help a little with their survival on both PvE/WvW.

And Great video, you showed both weakness as well as the lack of damage turrets currently face, if that’s what it took to take down a normal mob, how does that translate to veterans, champions or bosses? Hopefully a developer will take notice of this post

(edited by google.3709)

in Engineer

Ambrecombe.4398