Turrets - The Buff 'A-Net" Wants us to HAVE!

in Engineer

Posted by: Xinterp.5368

Xinterp.5368

LETS GIVE THEM SOMETHING TO TALK ABOUT!

Hey there!

I played this game from launch to a few months after that – absolutely loved the concept and gameplay of the Engineer, but after hitting the level cap it quickly became apparent that Engineers were seriously lacking compared to other classes – it took flawless performance with an engineer just to get on level playing ground with an ‘average’ player of most other classes.

To be completely honest, when I started playing GW2, I looked at the Engineer and drooled with excitement. The thought of using TURRETS! Oh my…. GAWD!

Not too far into the game, I had realized that the thing I thought of Instantly when I thought of Engineer fell, needless to say, short, from what I planned on expecting from a game that was amazing in its early form.

The Build below could be ridiculously stupid, assuming A-Net finally wanted us to use the Turrets they so “Desperately” want us to use, and gave them a buff. I’m not asking for a class wide morph, nor a huge class wide buff. Just the Turrets. And even then, the Talents regarding the Turrets.

http://www.guildhead.com/skill-calc#mcMzM9Mz0omxLMmmxLM0xx0aVkqcabV

Scratch that. I’m not asking. I’m telling. Turrets need a buff if you want us to seriously use them.

Lets refer to the Rangers Pet vs Necromancer Minions vs Turret Throughput.
Turret Stats:
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Turret#Health

Ranger Pets:
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Pet

Necromancer Minions:
http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Minion

Time to factor things out. Highest HP/Defense First from all 3.

Thumper Turret:

• Power: 30% Character Power
  • Precision: 25% Character Precision
  • Condition Dmg: 18% Character Cond Dmg
  • Toughness: 10% Character Toughness
  • HP Value: 11950 Maximum HP
    (Effective Turret HP without Player Healing: Around 12-15k HP)