Warning: Do not roll an engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: nakoda.4213

nakoda.4213

i can vpn in some FORTRAN, and COBOL and transmit using a macguyver’d microwave transistor if itll make you feel more at home. all out of punch cards tho…

;)

(i started learning C from deitel!)

Boundaries are for the effortless.
Benn E Violence :: 0/20/30/20/0
You kittens don’t even know what the prefix “meta” means.

in Engineer

Posted by: coglin.1496

coglin.1496

Define viable? Underpowered does not equate to “not viable”.

Is viable thriving in sPvP ? is Viable 1 v 5 stomping all 5 in WvW ? 1v4 ? 1v3 ? 1v2 ?

I can show you tons of video proof of several different players doing this. Is it not viable when engineers solo 10 mobs in PvE? Solo veterans ? Champions?

We have plenty of criples too. EG #2, Box of nails X2 with kit refinement, Throw wrench, Personal battering ram.

Do I think engineer needs improvement, certainly, I have a good list of changes I personally feel need improving. But your overall abuse of the word “viable” is way off base, and your comparison to the mesmer doesn’t hold water.

As far as champs go, I have posted too many videos in which I solo champs to take you seriously on that count.

Poor craftsman blame their tools. Poor players blame their Engineer.

(edited by coglin.1496)

in Engineer

nakoda.4213

thematic response:

isnt the job of an engineer to cobble together matetials to make something awesome out of nothing? real or fantasy?

so, yes, that is my point, especially since engineers likely have a higher pay grade than you…

but my real point is that the people posting videos of kittening good times on their engie are real tangible evidence that refutes the allegory and anectodal evidence that you are a kitten and not a tigger.

which, i suppose is true because…..

bouncey trouncey pouncey flouncey fun fun fun fun fun
but the most wonderful thing about tiggers is im t he only one!

(edited by nakoda.4213)

in Engineer

Posted by: Xae.7204