best build for roaming engi/guard combo

in Engineer

Posted by: zaragoz.6351

zaragoz.6351

So my five man roaming team has all but fallen apart, and now its left with just me and a Bunker guardian. Basically he is the meatshield with some control and a little dps and I am the go to damage guy.

So my question is what do you guys think is the best build for running with this?

Ferguson’s Crossing
Zaragoz[SS] – 80 engineer

in Engineer

Posted by: drrobotnic.9387

drrobotnic.9387

Im still a novice, but expert in sitting at work bored reading engi builds. I have read a lot about P/P condition and use it now.

THe grenade build is a rather massive AOE damge boom boom maker. I would run that route that way guard can pull and you drop massive bombs on incoming kittens.

Read more though like I said my first 80 still learning.

in Engineer

Posted by: Goloith.6349

Goloith.6349

I would suggest looking at a P/P condition damage/duration build that stacks might. Grenades are nice, but tbh grenades work best ikittenerg. I would look for some of Masks builds, they’re pretty good.

I personally run with 100% condition duration P/P (can’t really stack HGH atm), but as of last patch with condition duration runes are broken so that build is broken. Once Giver’s weapons are fixed it will be possible to go 20/20/00/30/00 for the ultimate 100% condition duration/HGH build.

i7 920 OC 4.2Ghz, 2x 6970s in Eyefinity mode
Davidah (Guardian) Goloith (Engineer)
Achuni (Mesmer) Doreanora (Thief)

in Engineer

Posted by: Maskaganda.2043

Maskaganda.2043