elixir x

elixir x

in Engineer

Posted by: Kalipos.6832

Kalipos.6832

Hey there i just wanna know why is there chance to became tornado.. I mean I can understand that rampage because it’s elixir but tornado its kinda weird in my opinion. In order to keep our engineer lore, I just can’t understand why we after drinking elixir x became tornado and in the end of it we materialized back into body again. Am I missing something? (sorry for my english, Im not good at it)

elixir x

in Engineer

Posted by: santenal.1054

santenal.1054

Elixirs often have a fair amount of random effects, why that is exactly i don’t know. Tornado doesn’t make much sense though, maybe it was chosen together with rampage because it was the least amount of coding work to implement and still have RNG. (death shroud consumes life force and i don’t know any other pre hot transformations similar to rampage).

The randomness of elixirs is not liked much by many players.

elixir x

in Engineer

Posted by: Eastcorn.5901

Eastcorn.5901

The RNG and that fact that it simply copies skills of two other classes (three if you include underwater, four if you include the tool-belt skill) shows how Elixir X remains a relic of the old state of Engineers, where Anet just mish-mashed a bunch of skill effects together and called it a day (remember the old rocket boots?).

Tornado does not make any sense at all, but in my opinion they need to change Elixir X in its entirety to make it a far more unique skill. Although Moa-ing 3 people in PvP is pretty fun…

elixir x

in Engineer

Posted by: Artaz.3819

Artaz.3819

List of Transforms

Since you need to exclude racials, that leaves Rampage (yup), Tornado, Lich Form and Plague. Lich Form is a very necrotic lore-based form. Plague is really the only other option and is drastically different than Tornado.

elixir x

in Engineer

Posted by: Manuhell.2759

Manuhell.2759