need advice on confusion bomb build

in Engineer

Posted by: Eight Samurai.6840

Eight Samurai.6840

Hey so with the sad news of upcoming turret nerf, my wvw roaming build might be gone. I’m not good at ground targetting so grenades won’t work for me. I saw this confusion/bomber build with rabid armor and runes of perplexity that intersted me.

What traits should I run or any advice or tips I can get with the build would be much appreciated.

in Engineer

Posted by: Dolt.2731

Dolt.2731

Bombs are the most fun i have in gw2 and hope you enjoy them as well!

A few ways to go about it. P/S is going to be best weapon set up. Shield has a knock/back and mid-range interrupt with shield 5 which has great synergy with perplex runes. Trait set-up is up to you. Great thing about engi’s is you have some wiggle room to personalize your build.

You can go 6/0/0/6/2, 4/2/0/6/2, 6/0/0/4/4, 6/2/0/4/2… you get the idea. Dire and or Rabid is the gear you want. I use a mix of both. If you go full dire (low crit rate), sigil of intelligence should be strongly considered as it will guarantee incendiary powder procs.

You will want toolkit to go along with bomb kit if you didn’t already know

Third utility for roaming is again personal preference. You will want to use either slick shoes, elix s, or rocket boots. I like rocket boots for the disengage abilities(is amazing with smoke field) plus an additional blast finisher You will have zero stun breakers with boots; however, and will need to stay on your toes. A tendency with bomb builds is to wade too deep into the fight.

Good time for a tangent, you will want to get very good with your blast finishers, the main one’s you’ll want to focus on are stealth with smoke bomb or heals with healing turret’s 2 water fields (1 on toolbelt). If you find yourself against a bunker in a long fight, use your fire field for might stacking before you apply your burst.