Fighting a necro tips?

Fighting a necro tips?

in Guardian

Posted by: Templar.3418

Templar.3418

Only just got into pvp.

I do okay against most things but the one class I can nearly never beat is the necromancer.

Any pro tips for fighting these guys?

They seem to soak up so much damage.

Running the generic Gs/scepter and focus medi build from meta battle.

Maybe for mesmer also?

Fighting a necro tips?

in Guardian

Posted by: Kadavra.2045

Kadavra.2045

I’m no expert of spotting weaknesses against specific enemies nor palying with guardian but i have a guardian as main and i find it helpful to do these when i have to deal with a necro:

1) Avoid 1v 1 (esp as medi guard)
2) juke when they are in shroud and make them waste their shroud if you can
3) totally avo?d when they are leech or lych whatever cuz that hurt big time or totally go frenzy using all defensive cooldowns when they are in that form since they eat loads of damage as leech.
4)wait until they are out of shroud and pop retaliation and boons go apekitten on them.

Fighting a necro tips?

in Guardian

Posted by: sorrychief.2563

sorrychief.2563

use smite condition

champion magus
previously rank 2 on old leaderboards
EG.secret.OG.NAVI.sorrychief

Fighting a necro tips?

in Guardian

Posted by: Rodzynald.5897

Rodzynald.5897

From my personal experience playing as a classic mediguard few months before HoT, I found necros to be one of the most enjoyable enemies to fight.
1. It is good to peel them a bit from the distance with scepter before going in melee
2. If they pop shroud, kite it around the corners and save smite condi and other stunbreaks for when you get feared.
3. Mediguard is squishy but our meditations heal us + with smiter’s boon we deal extra damage on using smite condi and heal as a part of dps rotation.
(Now I run hambow mediguard and instead of purification/shelter I run LoW due to damage from trueshot and AoE from hammer stacking for some sweet heals).