Guardian Shout/Support Build

in Guardian

Posted by: Vendella.5297

Vendella.5297

This is my first time playing GW and my Guardian is my first character. I’m still trying to understand everything.

After HOURS and HOURS of searching and redoing my build and spending way to much money…. I’m still dying more than other players…

Before I spend any more time and money, I would like opinions on my newest build..

I want to play the support role, buffing other players, etc. while using a shout build.

Currently I have:

All Knight’s Armor – Exotic
(power/precision/toughness)

All Superior Rune of the Soldier
(1) +25 Vitality
(2) +15 Toughness
(3) + 50 Vitality
(4) + 35 Toughness
(5) + 90 Vitality
(6) Shouts remove a condition

All Emerald Knight Jewelry – Exotic
(power/precision/toughness)

Back – Soldier’s Spineguard of the Cleric with Exquisite Sapphire Jewel
(18 power, + 13 toughness, +13 vitality)
(
25 healing, +15 power, +15 toughness)

Knight’s Destroyer Sword – Major Sigil of Hydromancy
(64 power/64 precision/+90 toughness)

The Mad Moon Shield – Superior Sigil of the Night – Exotic
(64 power/64 precision/+90 toughness)

Apothecary’s Destroyer Greatsword – Major Sigil of Speed – Exotic
(128 power/128 precision/+179 toughness)

I THINK all my armor, jewelry and weapons are ok.. What I’m struggling with is the trait points.

Currently this is what I have:

Zeal – 0
Radiance – 0

Valor – 30
-Retributive Armor
-Purity
-Altruistic Healing

Honor – 30
-Superior Aria
-Two Handed Mastery
-Pure of Voice

Virtues – 10
-Vengeful

I realize boon duration is important, since I didn’t max virtues, I plan to have omnomberry cream (20% boon duration) in my inventory at all times.

My overall stats:
Power – 1,616 Attack – 2,716
Precision – 1,743 Critical Chance – 43%
Toughness – 2,199 Armor – 3,410
Vitality – 1,394 Health – 15,585
Condition Damage – 0 Condition Duration – 0
Boon Duration – 10% Healing Power – 325
Critical Damage – 30% Guardian – 10%
Agony Resistance – 0