Guardian runes for pve and some wvw

in Guardian

Posted by: jazzllanna.1278

jazzllanna.1278

Hi. I just started playing around with my guardian and have never put runes in her gear. I am just working on world exploration and am enjoying the playstyle so looking to invest in runes for her. What would be the best overall rune if I just want 1 set to play around in- mostly pve with some wvw on occasion? I was looking at strength since I have the trait to have might all the time, but it seems like I am neglecting other things for only 7% increase in damage. Would traveler’s runes be worth it? Thanks for your time!

in Guardian

Posted by: Lindbur.2537

Lindbur.2537

If you’re really just doing open world content (and not dungeons) then I suppose you could pop Traveler’s (or Speed if cost is an issue) for the speed boost.

It’s a different story in dungeons and (to some extent) WvW though. I could advise you on the dungeons bit, but not WvW.

A remnant of times past.
“Memories are nice, but that’s all they are.”

in Guardian

jazzllanna.1278

I have not gone to any dungeons so far. If I really like her after world completion then I would try that out. I was thinking traveler for the speed.. but if they are not going to help me after world completion not sure I want to dump that much gold into them! :p

in Guardian

Posted by: Ghotistyx.6942

Ghotistyx.6942

If you want to go for super, extra low budget cheap, you could grab citadel runes. Gives long lasting fury with fury boosting goodness and a chance for bomb on hit. They’re like, 3 silver per. Other runes will be better, but they’ll also be much more expensive.

Fishsticks

in Guardian

Lindbur.2537