Guardians In Dungeons: What I Am Doing Wrong

in Guardian

Posted by: TehSkrunch.1628

TehSkrunch.1628

So, i just hit Level 80, and started doing some of the dungeons! (bit delayed, i know) only problem is i keep dying quite quick. I’ve experimented with my build several times, and cant find one that doesn’t end up with me being an Asuran Pancake!

So i am looking for tips on how i should be playing my guardian in a dungeon,

I know i sound like a complete noob, but this is kinda bothering me

Zabloot, Guardian of The Alchemy | Grundris, Dagger in The Mists

in Guardian

Posted by: Silv.9207

Silv.9207

how do you play the guardian?
What’s your build?
If you play a berserker build in dungeon, you can fall easy, but if you use a hybrid build or a defensive build you can easily survive in many dungeons.
I played with a guardian DPS and was always on the ground.
In addition to this, it depends on how good you are. But if you’ve reached the 80 you know a little how to play your class.
If you’re not a defensive, try a bunker sigil+heal class whit mace+shield/focus and staff or a hibryd whit greatsword and defensive traits and stats (es. armor pow tough vit or cleric).
(sorry for my bad english)

in Guardian

Posted by: Abraxius.6429

Abraxius.6429

first we need details about to more about your build before we can help you and need to know your playstyle do you like bunker,zerker,knights etc. plus a tip is every dungeon requires a different setup may be minor changes but can make the difference

The Lawful Danyyle
(Reality is Unbalanced)

in Guardian

TehSkrunch.1628

how do you play the guardian?
What’s your build?
If you play a berserker build in dungeon, you can fall easy, but if you use a hybrid build or a defensive build you can easily survive in many dungeons.
I played with a guardian DPS and was always on the ground.
In addition to this, it depends on how good you are. But if you’ve reached the 80 you know a little how to play your class.