Hammer Guardian in PvP?

Hammer Guardian in PvP?

in Guardian

Posted by: Lycard.8329

Lycard.8329

I recently started playing the game, and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. However, I desperately want to make a hammer guardian work in PvP. I’ve tried using the standard MediGuard setup with a hammer instead, and of course change a few of the traits around, but it just feels … off.

Is there something I’m missing about the hammer and the way you build for it (sigils, runes, stats, etc.)? Or is the weapon just really not that great in sPvP? I usually go Marauder amulet, and use the hammer as a support weapon in place of the S/F setup.

Usual combo being Ring of Warding -> J.Intervention -> Banish -> Sigil -> Spin, but it just doesn’t feel effective at all, so I’m wondering if I’m missing something.

So feel free to post your Guardian hammer builds, or other tips and general discussion about the hammer, would appreciate it. Cheers!

Hammer Guardian in PvP?

in Guardian

Posted by: Thaddeus.4891

Thaddeus.4891

You can’t take Glacial Heart with Absolute Resolution. That’s why Hammer build is in such a bad place right now. You don’t have the right burst without Glacial hearts and you don’t the right survivability without Absolute Resolution.

Thaddeauz [xQCx]- QC GUILD

Hammer Guardian in PvP?

in Guardian

Posted by: Apolo.5942

Apolo.5942

-You have No on demand Interrupt.
-You have No on demand Damage Spike.
-By the time you complete the chain you are likelly dead.
-Easy to Kite

The term Exploit means nothing in GW2 –
Vials Maize Balm Exploit(Halloween) 2014
Locked out of JP (Wintersday) 2015

Hammer Guardian in PvP?

in Guardian

Posted by: Saiyan.1704

Saiyan.1704

On that note, I don’t think burn guardians with Absolute Resolution and Indomitable Courage perform any better that power guardians of the same virtue trait line, imo.

aka FalseLights
#5 best gerdien in wurld

Hammer Guardian in PvP?

in Guardian

Posted by: x indigo x.6981

x indigo x.6981