Help me be a medi guard!

Help me be a medi guard!

in Guardian

Posted by: GinghamLion.3614

GinghamLion.3614

Hey guys, just made a brand new guardian for pvp. I’m usually a thief/Mesmer player and I’ve been branching out. I tried him out today in hot join and it was just a mess. Hot join is awful.

Anyway, I’m using a GS & S/F, traits I do not remember, 6 in valor for sure, but the others are largely spread out.

So basically I’m trying to play a dps guard and I’m brand new at this class, how do I mitigate damage? Rangers were just knocking me around and immobilizing me, and I ate it. What are some tips for a new zerker guard?

Help me be a medi guard!

in Guardian

Posted by: mPascoal.4258

mPascoal.4258

Phask - Guardian/DH | Phaskk - Warrior | Phaask - Revenant

Help me be a medi guard!

in Guardian

Posted by: Ghotistyx.6942

Ghotistyx.6942

Its not /everything/ you need to know, but its pretty great. Hot join is indeed a mess, I’d play unranked only, as you’ll generally be matched with players at your skill level, and on a new char, you’ll be with others that are similarly on a new char or similar.

Fishsticks

Help me be a medi guard!

in Guardian

Posted by: GinghamLion.3614

GinghamLion.3614

Its not /everything/ you need to know, but its pretty great. Hot join is indeed a mess, I’d play unranked only, as you’ll generally be matched with players at your skill level, and on a new char, you’ll be with others that are similarly on a new char or similar.

Well, the guard is new. My account is not. Not that I’m high up on the MMR scale or anything, but I certainly can’t keep up with a brand new spec as I could on my shatter mes.

Help me be a medi guard!

in Guardian

Posted by: Guardian of Angels.9867

Guardian of Angels.9867

How to mitigate damage
- You’ve got a total of 4 blinds
GS Leap
Sword Tele
Focus 4
Virtue of justice

GS 5 might interrupt on pull if you’re able to hit stuff with it.
Besides that you’ve got your blocks.
Focus 5: 3 blocks 5s